I had such a busy weekend. This weekend, one of my best friend had a Bachelorette Party on Friday and Saturday so I wasn't able to get to a computer. It was super fun and I didn't eat super crazy, as I assumed I would have. I only had one alcoholic beverage ( Sangria Swirl ) it was delicious!! I am not saying or trying to be portrayed as, "oh drinking is against God la la la la". I personally do not like the way I feel when I drink. For instance, my heart starts racing like crazy, I feel super hot, nauseous, and just weak. I can usually have one drink or glass of wine and I feel fine but more than that I just don't like it. I do think that drinking can lead to BIG mistakes and can lead to getting yourself in situations you wish didn't happen.
As the imperfect person I am, I have had many mistakes happen from drinking and I just think, drinking is overrated and it should just be a couple drinks, to maybe relax and that is it. Drinking to get drunk is super dangerous and if you do that, whoever you are, please please please be careful. I am not judging anyway because as a college student, drinking to get drunk, partying, and just feeling your immortal is what majority of college students go through, I did! But as being married and getting closer to God, I realized for myself that it just isn't as important to me or fun anymore. I would rather workout, read, watch movies, paint, hangout with family and friends! I definitely went through that phase of partying and I will not and do not judge anyone who does things "their" way of having fun or relaxing. I just want to say a couple things, which you all probably have heard these. 1. Do not sit your drink down and then drink it later. 2. Do not drink and drive. 3. Do not hesitate to call the police if you need a ride home, your life may have just been saved. 4. Be responsible and think before doing anything. 5. Never be embarrassed to ask for help, that is why certain professions exist.
Okay! Enough about my opinion on drinking. I honestly didn't even expect to get into my opinion on drinking, but oh well. Here is my buggy at Walmart with all of my husband and I groceries are Walmart yesterday.......
With healthy food being super expensive, 'well food in general', I have found ways to feed my husband and I on a budget of 65-75$ per week on food.
1. Buy a bulk of chicken; use freezer bags to store the chicken. I put 2 per freezer bag and sit them out the day I want to cook them. This typically lasts a week and maybe one meal we won't have a meat.
2. My go to snack when I want something spicy and salty (Chips and salsa). The salsa is gluten free as is the corn chips. These chips are $2.00 and salsa is about $3.20.
3. I love making baggies of trail mix. These are my cheats (mwhhhahaha). I use unsalted sunflower seeds, natural almonds, dark chocolate, and uncooked oatmeal. Super yummy and I portion control this to make sure I am not eating to many "healthy fats". Almonds are good for you but you only need about 12 almonds per day. Also, soaking your almonds in a bowl of water overnight helps plump them and makes them taste super yummy! Try it!!
4. Salads are always a must! I like cutting up strawberries in mine.
5. Yes that is 2% milk you see. Not mine, my picky husbands. I personally drink skim milk! I think it tastes much better!
6. Muscle Milk! For those hot afternoon runs, I need something to help me recover.
Tutorial of makeup will be coming very VERY soon. Work has been super hectic and busy but when I get a chance to sit down and do my make up I will post a video for you guys. I also will be posting ways to save money at the grocery store, that my husband and I do all the time!
Scripture of the day:
But he said to me, "My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness." Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me. For the safe of Christ, then, I am content with weakness, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong.
- 2 Corinthians 12:9-10



